Search & Book Online

18 Oct
3 nights

Read through some of the reviews by previous Kirra Surf Apartments guests.

Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 Total of 25 Results

This place is absolutely amazing!! The managers are very hands on and cannot do enough to ensure that our stay here was truly spectacular!! Thank you Ally and Rod for making our stay so special and giving our family memories that we will treasure always!!

Danielle Manning via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 15 Oct 2017

Perfect stay
We made a last minute phone booking & were flying in within hours. Staff explained the after hours check in & key collection process. We were blown away when we stepped into our 5th floor apartment. The views are 10/10, very clean, heaps of room, all necessities provided (shampoo, body lotion, soap, towels, extra blankets, tea/coffee), comfy beds etc. The master bathroom has a glass wall so you can take in the views of the coast while lying in the bath! Of course it has a blind for privacy. The spacious balcony was our favourite spot to sit & watch the world go by. Only missing a BBQ.

The location was close to cafes (one directly in front of apartments), convenience stores, hotels, bus stop & of course the beach across the road. The Gold Coast Airport is a 5min drive away. Staying on Kirra beach allows you to walk into Coolongatta via a well designed walkway along the coast.

The perfect accommodation in the perfect location!

Bintang_Girl Port Stephens, Australia via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 10 Jul 2017

"Would not stay anywhere else on the Gold Coast"

This was the 5th stay at Kirra Surf there is not one thing to fault. The rooms are spotlessly clean. The views breathtaking. But the best part of the stay is the impeccable service that you receive from Ally and the team. This area of the coast provides a quieter more relaxed feel but yet is still close enough to all the action of the rest of the Gold Coast.

Scott C via TripAdvisor
Date Reviewed: 01 Jul 2017

"Heaven on a stick"

One of the most beautiful places on the east coast of Australia. Just cross the road to enjoy the empty golden sands of Kirra Beach with its world class surf , cafes, restaurants and shops, all within walking distance, no need for a car.

Dean M via TripAdvisor
Date Reviewed: 28 Jun 2017

"The most helpful staff imaginable"

Booked in with family for a catch up and birthday celebrations, the staff Lauren Lucy and Ali couldn't have been more accommodating, no request was too much and their friendly natures beautiful smiles made our trip complete.

sunnski22 via TripAdvisor
Date Reviewed: 02 Jun 2017

What a fantastic resort. The apartments have spectacular ocean views from Coolangatta to Surfers. They are clean, bright and open. The resort is managed by the most bubbly and lovely lady with her husband and they absolutely go the extra mile for their guests. The kids were invited to enter a chocolate competition (they are all winners) and nothing was too difficult. If you are heading to the South side of the Gold Coast you should stay at Kirra Surf. We will definitely be back.

Nick Jones Via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 22 Apr 2017

We stayed for three weeks in March and this was the fourth year in a row that we have stayed at Kirra Surf Apartments. As always, we enjoyed it so much that we reserved two apartments for three weeks in 2018. The location is perfect for a Gold Coast beach location, well south of Surfers Paradise and just north of Coolangatta, close proximity to a number of restaurants in Kirra and Coolangatta, and of course the apartments themselves are spacious and well appointed. Finally, and most importantly, Ally and Lucy are always available to provide assistance whenever required.

Darryl Day USA
Date Reviewed: 13 Apr 2017

Beautiful apartment, fantastic views over the beach, lovely roomy apartment with everything one would possibly need, would highly recommend it.

Pauline Lewis via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 27 Mar 2017

Kirra Surf Apartments are AMAZING!! Fully ducted air conditioned apartments with a spa bath. Everything from the comfy pillows to the cleanliness was top knotch. My family and i throughly enjoyed ourselves and left after our 3 day stay feeling relaxed. Will most definitely return. Thankyou Kirra Surf Apartments!!

Maleah Murray Morris via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 11 Feb 2017

This is my 4th stay at the wonderful Kirra Surf Apartments and just love the apartments, the staff and the location. Staying this time with my sister for a bit of down-time and although we had a litlle problem with the air-con, Ally came to the rescue with no fuss at all - thanks Ally, you are an absolute gem!!! Will definitely be returning for holiday No. 5 in the near future!!!

Kim Polinelli via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 02 Feb 2017

“we love this place!”
Lucy and Ally are the friendliest hotel staff i've ever met.
the pool was a nice place for us to get a tan while our 4yo could play in the shallow area under our supervision.
this place is impeccable n impossible to find any fault.
but as mentioned by another reviewer, do bring your own eye mask if u want to sleep in as light does find its way into the rooms.

K5346WWsarahc Hong Kong Via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 11 Jan 2017

“Christmas at Kirra”
Location and unit was fantastic and complimented with the best hospitality we have experienced from Aly and Lucy. Nothing was too much trouble congratulations on making our stay even more memorable, I'll be back

Ianwright2016 Townsville, QLD Via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 09 Jan 2017

“Great family holiday”
We recently stayed at Kirra Surf Apartments and had seven (3 adults & 4 children). The apartment we had was spacious and very comfortable. We were extremely lucky the apartment also had a MASSIVE balcony which was fantastic with the children and prevented them getting cabin fever. We also had two car parks so were able to take a trailer and bicycles. I would happily stay again and/or recommend to another large family. The staff were helpful and friendly

damo961 Brisbane via TripAdvisor
Date Reviewed: 26 Dec 2016

“3 Days Wasn't Enough!”

What a fantastic place. We were in room 206. The 2 bedroom unit was spacious and well appointed. The view was incredible from the lounge and main bedroom. The balcony was huge with a 6 person table and 2 sun lounges. It's where we spent most of our time!

The main bedroom was great with a spa bath in the ensuite as was the 2nd room with 2 single beds.

The pool was delightful and with the beach straight across the road, it's definitely the place to go for a family.

What made it more memorable where the ladies in reception. Super friendly and made us feel incredibly welcomed. Thanks for the tip on where to get the best fish n chips. Get Hooked was awesome.

Will definitely go back and stay.

hannahsmumGoldCoast Gold Coast Via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 18 Dec 2016

One of the best places I have stayed in a long time. The apartments were all absolutely amazing. Every unit had a beachside view and at least one veranda to sit outside. In total we booked 14 units and everyone was extremely impressed with their unit. The staff have become like long lost friends. The staff were familiar with the area and were very helpful when we enquired on somewhere to dine and how to best get to different tourist attractions. I am looking forward to returning real soon.

KimConroy22 Newcastle, via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 09 Dec 2016

“Great stay for families with children”
Our children, ages 9 and 11, enjoyed their stay at Kirra Surf immensely. Abundance of space, well-stocked kitchen(we cooked most of our meals), great location right across from the beach and nearby to grocery shopping, overall relaxing atmosphere. Would highly recommend!

Nathan G Biloxi, Mississippi Via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 07 Dec 2016

Had a great short trip would recommend staying here close to shopping and actives a stone throw from airport close to clubs public transport the cafe were terrific breakfast was delicious what more could you want.

lindagee2016 Newcastle, via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 29 Nov 2016

My family spent 4 nights here in a three bed apartment. The apartment had stunning views of the ocean as it overlooks one of the Gold Coast's best beaches. It is only a short walk to the patrolled section of beach or if you don't want waves the complex has a great pool. The apartment was very spacious, clean and well furnished and good value. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again particularly with the 10% discount for a return visit.

Vixkel Brisbane, via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 26 Nov 2016

Great location and views, just across the road from the surf beach. Good coffee in the cafe downstairs. Very helpful staff. Apartment was spotless and contained all necessary appliances. Could provide a little more detergent for washing up and leave a supply of staples in the cupboard.

Benaroo Melbourne, via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 23 Nov 2016

5 minute drive from Coolangatta Airport. Close to the shops. Across the road from the most amazing beach. A slow walk to the access dining or the shops to top on supplies. In house was classy and the views spectacular.

ScottiAustralia Australia, via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 10 Nov 2016
Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 Total of 25 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.